SCKE was Invited to Participate in the Joint Credit Mechanism Seminar 2019

Read : 317  |  Release Time : 2019-07-19

On September 12, 2019, the Joint Credit Mechanism (JCM) Seminar 2019 jointly organized by the Ministry of Environment of Japan, the Global Environment Center Facility, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Thailand and the Greenhouse Gas Management Organization of Thailand was grandly held in Bangkok, Thailand. Representatives of multinational companies from Japan, Thailand, Southeast Asia, etc. attended the meeting. Shanghai Conch Kawasaki Engineering Co., Ltd. (SCKE), a subsidiary of Conch Venture, was also invited to attend the seminar.


Seminar site

The seminar mainly focused on the general situation and progress of JCM, the experience sharing of successful project implementation, and promoting the development and expansion of future project areas. At the meeting, the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of Thailand and the Greenhouse Gas Management Organization of Thailand introduced the development of JCM in Thailand. Several companies explained the implementation of JCM projects in different fields. Among them, the 12MW Waste Heat Recovery Project of Siam City Cement Company (SCCC) in Thailand, which was undertaken by SCKE and successfully completed in September 2017, was taken as a key project. The JCM application, implementation processes, and benefits brought by JCM were introduced in detail.



During the meeting, SCKE, as the contractor for the successful implementation of the JCM project, had in-depth communication with other participants. Through this meeting, the company's popularity in the field of cement waste heat recovery was improved. A good platform was provided for future project development. 

The Joint Credit Mechanism (JCM) was proposed by the Japanese government in 2013 to effectively deal with climate change and achieve low-carbon growth all over the world. So far, 17 governments have signed bilateral cooperation agreements with the Japanese government. 139 projects have been successfully implemented. SCKE has undertaken two cement waste heat recovery projects.

上海海川应邀参加联合信贷机制2019年研讨会

阅读:543  |  发布:2019-07-19

2019年9月12日,由日本环境部、全球环境中心基金会、泰国自然资源环境部及泰国温室气体管理组织联合举办的“联合信贷机制(JCM)2019年研讨会”在泰国曼谷隆重召开,来自日本、泰国及东南亚多国公司代表参加了会议,海螺创业附属子公司上海海螺川崎节能环保工程有限公司(简称“上海海川公司”)也应邀参加此次大会。



会议现场


本次大会主要就JCM的概况和进展,成功实施项目经验分享以及促进开发和扩大未来项目领域等议题展开。会上,泰国自然资源环境部及泰国温室气体管理组织介绍了JCM在泰国的开展情况,并有多家公司说明了JCM在不同领域项目上的实施状况。其中由上海海川承接并于2017年9月顺利完工的泰国暹罗城水泥公司(SCCC)12MW余热发电项目作为重点项目,作了JCM申请、实施过程以及JCM所带来的效益详细介绍。


泰国暹罗城水泥公司介绍JCM在余热发电项目的应用


会议期间,上海海川作为JCM项目成功实施的承包方,同与会人员进行了深入的沟通交流。通过此次会议,提升了公司在水泥余热发电领域的知名度,为后期项目开拓提供了良好的平台。


联合信贷机制(JCM)是日本政府为有效应对气候变化问题,实现全世界的低碳增长,于2013年提出的。迄今为止,已有17个国家政府与日本政府签署了双边合作协议,并已有139个项目成功实施,上海海川承接了其中2个水泥余热发电项目。